About MRA

MRA Scientific Advisory Panel 2020-2021

Organizational Affiliations and Titles are included to identify individuals, however, all individuals listed serve in a personal capacity, and not as a representative of the organization to which they are employed.

Suzanne Topalian, MD – Chair

Professor, Surgery and Oncology
Director, Melanoma Program
Associate Director, Bloomberg-Kimmel Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Johns Hopkins Medicine

James Allison, PhD

Regental Professor & Chair, Department of Immunology
Olga Keith Wiess Distinguished University Chair for Cancer Research
Director, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Executive Director, Immunotherapy Platform
Deputy Director, David H. Koch Center for Applied Research of Genitourinary Cancers
The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Boris Bastian, MD

Professor, Dermatology and Pathology
Gerson and Barbara Bass Bakar Distinguished
Professor, Cancer Research
University of California, San Francisco

Gideon Bollag, PhD

Chief Executive Officer
Plexxikon, Inc.

Glenn Dranoff, MD

Global Head of Immuno-Oncology
Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research

Gregory Friberg, MD

Vice President & Therapeutic Area Head
Hematology/Oncology Global Development
Amgen, Inc.

Levi Garraway, MD, PhD

Chief Medical Officer and Executive Vice President
Head of Global Product Development
Roche & Genentech

Allan C. Halpern, MD

Chief, Dermatology Service
Associate Chair, Promotions Advisory Committee,
Department of Medicine
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Nageatte Ibrahim, MD

Associate Vice President, Oncology Clinical Research
Merck Research Laboratories

Howard Kaufman, MD

Head of Research and Development, Immuneering
Lecturer, Surgery, Harvard Medical School

Jeffrey Legos, PhD

Senior Vice President, Global Head of Oncology Development
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Richard Marais, PhD, FMedSci

Cancer Research UK Manchester Institute

Grant McArthur, PhD, FRACP

Fellow, Royal Australasian College of Physicians
Executive Director, Victorian Comprehensive
Cancer Centre
Inaugural Lorenzo Galli Chair of Melanoma and
Skin Cancers, University of Melbourne
Senior Principal Research Fellow, National Health
& Medical Research Council
Head, Molecular Oncology Laboratory and Cancer
Therapeutics Program, Cancer Research
Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist, Cancer
Medicine, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Ira Mellman, PhD

Vice President, Cancer Immunology

Tim Reilly, PhD

Senior VP and Early Development Program
Leadership, Research & Early Development
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Caroline Robert, MD, PhD

Head, Dermatology Unit
Co-Director, Melanoma Research Unit
Professor, Dermatology
Institute Gustave Roussy

Neal Rosen, MD, PhD

Enid A. Haupt Chair in Medical Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Steven Rosenberg, MD

Chief, Surgery Branch
National Cancer Institute

David Solit, MD

Geoffrey Beene Chair
Director, Marie-Josée & Henry R. Kravis Center
for Molecular Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Tara Withington

Executive Director
Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer

Caroline Robert, MD, PhD

Caroline Robert, MD, PhD