MRA Team Science Awards are the centerpiece of the MRA research funding portfolio. This program fulfills one of MRA’s primary goals: to foster a collaborative research process. Multidisciplinary teams consist of Principal Investigators with complementary expertise who may be from the same institution, inter-institutional, and/or international institutions. Team science projects promote transformational melanoma research advances with the potential for rapid clinical translation.

Targeting Oncogenic Gaq in Uveal Melanoma

MRA Team Science Award
Boris Bastian, MD, The University of California, San Francisco

Identification & Validation of Novel Druggable Targets in Mucosal Melanoma

MRA Team Science Award
Genevieve Boland, MD, PhD, Massachusetts General Hospital

Targeting Epigenetics to Enhance Anti-Melanoma Immunity

Leveraged Finance Fights Melanoma — MRA Team Science Award
Marcus Bosenberg, MD, PhD, Yale University

Targeting RNA Processing to Enhance Mucosal Melanoma Immunotherapy

MRA Team Science Award
Rotem Karni, PhD, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Harnessing B Cell Checkpoints in Melanoma

MRA Team Science Award, collaboratively funded by Brigham and Women’s Hospital and The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Vijay Kuchroo, DVM, PhD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Inc.

Targeting Chromothripsis to Suppress Metastasis and Therapy Resistance

MRA Team Science Award
Roger Lo, MD, PhD, The University of California, Los Angeles

Cellular Barcoding to Define Melanoma Drug Resistance and Cell of Origin

MRA Team Science Award for Women in Melanoma Research
Elizabeth E. Patton, PhD, University of Edinburgh

Identifying Public Neoantigens, their TCRs and their Rules of Engagement

MRA Team Science Award
Yardena Samuels, PhD, Weizmann Institute of Science

Improving Immunological Memory During Anti-PD-1 Immunotherapy

MRA Team Science Award, collaboratively funded by Harvard Medical School and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Arlene Sharpe, MD, PhD, Harvard Medical School

Noninvasive Prediction of Severe Toxicity from Immune Checkpoint Blockade

MRA Team Science Award, collaboratively funded by Yale University, Washington University, and Stanford University
Mario Sznol, MD, Yale University

Rodabe Amaria, MD at the 2022 Scientific Retreat

Rodabe Amaria, MD — MD Anderson Cancer Center — at the 2022 Scientific Retreat