About MRA

MRA Grant Review Committee

Organizational Affiliations and Titles are included to identify individuals, however, all individuals listed serve in a personal capacity, and not as a representative of the organization to which they are employed.

Caroline Robert, MD, PhD – Chair

Head, Dermatology Unit
Co-Director, Melanoma Research Unit
Professor, Dermatology
Institute Gustave Roussy

Boris Bastian, MD, PhD – Co-Chair

Professor, Dermatology and Pathology
Gerson and Barbara Bass Bakar Distinguished
Professor, Cancer Research
University of California, San Francisco

Ana Carrizosa Anderson, PhD

Associate Professor, Neurology
Harvard Medical School
Associate Scientist, Neurology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Andrew Aplin, PhD

Associate Director, Basic Research
Program Leader, Cancer Cell Biology & Signaling,
NCI-designated Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center
Professor, Department of Cancer Biology
Thomas Jefferson University

Emily Bernstein, PhD

Professor, Oncological Sciences
Professor, Dermatology
Ichan School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Nina Bhardwaj, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine and Urology
Director of Immunotherapy
Medical Director of the Vaccine and Cell Therapy
Co-Director of the Cancer Immunology Program, The
Tisch Cancer Institute
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Marcus Bosenberg, MD, PhD

Professor of Dermatology, Pathology, and
Co-Leader, Genetics, Genomics and Epigenetics, Yale
Cancer Center
Interim Director, Yale Center for Immuno-Oncology
Director, Yale SPORE in Skin Cancer
Yale School of Medicine

Paul Chapman, MD

Paul Chapman, MD

Attending Physician, Melanoma and
Immunotherapeutics Service
Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Tanja de Gruijl, PhD

Professor, Medical Oncology Laboratory
Professor, Amsterdam Infection and Immunity – Cancer
Professor, Cancer Center Amsterdam – Cancer Biology
and Immunology, Imaging and Biomarkers, Treatment
and Quality of Life
Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam

David Fisher, MD, PhD

Chief, Dermatology Service
Director, Melanoma Program, MGH Cancer Center
Director, Cutaneous Biology Research Center
Massachusetts General Hospital

Keith Flaherty, MD

Professor, Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Director, Henri and Belinda Termeer Center for
Targeted Therapies, Cancer Center
Director, Clinical Research, Cancer Center
Massachusetts General Hospital

Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD

AbbVie Foundation Professor of Cancer
Immunotherapy, of Pathology
Professor of Ben May Department of Cancer Research
Professor of Medicine
University of Chicago

Jeffrey Gershenwald, MD

Professor, Department of Surgical Oncology The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

J. William Harbour, MD

Professor, Ophthalmology
Mark J. Daily Chair in Ophthalmology Professor,
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Vice Chairman, Translational Research
Director, Ocular Oncology
Eye Cancer Site Disease Group Leader
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center Associate
Director, Basic Research
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute, University of Miami

Thomas Hornyak, MD, PhD

Chief, Dermatology, VA Maryland Health Care System
Associate Professor, Dermatology and Biochemistry
and Molecular Biology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Associate Chief of Staff, Research & Development
VA Maryland Health Care System

Roger Lo, MD, PhD

Director, Melanoma Clinic in Dermatology
Director, Dermatology STAR Residency Program
Professor, Medicine
Associate Chief and Professor, Dermatology
Professor, Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
University of California, Los Angeles, David Geffen
School of Medicine

David Lombard, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Pathology
Research Associate Professor, Institute of
Associate Director, Cancer Biology Doctoral Program
University of Michigan

Michal Lotem, MD

Head, Center for Melanoma and Cancer
Hadassah Hebrew University Medical Center

Glenn Merlino, PhD

Senior Investigator, Laboratory of Cancer Biology
and Genetics
Head, Cancer Modeling Section
CCR Scientific Director for Basic Research
National Cancer Institute

Drew Pardoll, MD, PhD

Professor of Oncology, Medicine, Otolaryngology,
Martin D. Abeloff Professor of Cancer Research
Director, Bloomberg-Kimmel Institute for Cancer
Co-Director, Cancer Immunology and
Hematopoiesis Program
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Antoni Ribas MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine
Professor, Surgery
Professor, Molecular and Medical Pharmacology
Director, Tumor Immunology Program, Jonsson
Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chair, Melanoma Committee, SWOG
University of California, Los Angeles

Jonathan Simons, MD

CEO and President
David H. Koch Chair
Prostate Cancer Foundation

Craig Slingluff, MD

Joseph Helms Farrow Professor, Surgery
Vice Chair, Research, Department of Surgery
Director, UVA Cancer Center Human Immune
Therapy Center
Co-Chair, Melanoma Committee of ECOG
The University of Virginia

Marisol Soengas, PhD

Leader, Melanoma Group
Spanish National Cancer Research Center

Jennifer Wargo, MD, MMSc

David Solit, MD

Geoffrey Beene Chair
Director, Marie-Josée & Henry R. Kravis Center for
Molecular Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Susan Swetter, MD

Professor, Dermatology
Assistant Chief, Dermatology Service
Director, Pigmented Lesion & Melanoma Program
Physician Leader, Cancer Care Program in Cutaneous
Stanford University Medical Center & Cancer Institute

Jennifer Wargo, MD, MMSc

Professor, Genomic Medicine
Professor, Surgical Oncology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Ashani Weeraratna, PhD

Chair, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Bloomberg Distinguished Professor
Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg School of
Public Health

Jeffrey S. Weber, MD, PhD

Deputy Director, Perlmutter Cancer Center
Co-Director, Melanoma Research Program
Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Professor of Oncology,
Department of Medicine
NYU Grossman School of Medicine

Jedd Wolchok, MD, PhD

Lloyd J. Old/Virginia and Daniel K. Ludwig Chair,
Clinical Investigation
Chief, Immuno-Oncology Service
Director, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Associate Director, Ludwig Center for Cancer
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Xu Wu, PhD

Associate Investigator, Cutaneous Biology Research
Center, Massachusetts General Hospital
Associate Professor, Dermatology, Harvard Medical
Affiliate Faculty, Harvard Stem Cell Institute

Kai Wucherpfennig, MD, PhD

Chair, Cancer Immunology and Virology
Director, Center for Cancer Immunotherapy Research
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Professor, Neurology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
and Harvard Medical School
Associate Member, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard