About MRA

MRA Medical Advisory Panel 2020-2021

Organizational Affiliations and Titles are included to identify individuals, however, all individuals listed serve in a personal capacity, and not as a representative of the organization to which they are employed.


Michael Atkins, MD – Chair

Deputy Director, Georgetown-Lombardi
Comprehensive Cancer Center
Professor, Oncology and Medicine (Hematology/Oncology), Georgetown University Medical Center
Acting Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital

Paul Chapman, MD

Attending Physician, Melanoma and
Immunotherapeutics Service
Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Keith Flaherty, MD

Professor, Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Director, Henri and Belinda Termeer Center for
Targeted Therapies, Cancer Center
Director, Clinical Research, Cancer Center
Massachusetts General Hospital

Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD

AbbVie Foundation Professor of Cancer
Immunotherapy, of Pathology
Professor of Ben May Department of Cancer Research
Professor of Medicine, University of Chicago

F. Stephen Hodi, MD

Professor, Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Professor, Medical Oncology
Sharon Crowley Martin Chair, Melanoma
Director, Melanoma Center
Director, Center for Immuno-Oncology
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Siwen Hu-Lieskovan

Director, Solid Tumor Immunotherapy
Assistant Professor, Medicine
University of Utah, Huntsman Cancer Institute

Patrick Hwu, MD

President and CEO
Moffitt Cancer Center

Kim Margolin, MD

Medical Director, Melanoma Program
Saint John’s Cancer Institute, Saint John’s Health Center
Progessor, Dept of Medicine, Division of Oncology
University of Washington, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Antoni Ribas, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine
Professor, Surgery
Professor, Molecular and Medical Pharmacology
Director, Tumor Immunology Program, Jonsson
Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chair, Melanoma Committee, SWOG
University of California, Los Angeles

Hussein Tawbi, MD, PhD

Deputy Chair, Melanoma Medical Oncology
Professor, Division of Cancer Medicine
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Jeffrey S. Weber, MD, PhD

Deputy Director, Perlmutter Cancer Center
Co-Director, Melanoma Research Program
Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Professor of Oncology,
Department of Medicine
NYU Grossman School of Medicine

Jedd Wolchok, MD, PhD

Lloyd J. Old/Virginia and Daniel K. Ludwig Chair,
Clinical Investigation
Chief, Immuno-Oncology Service
Director, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Associate Director, Ludwig Center for Cancer
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


Charlotte Ariyan, MD, PhD

Associate Attending, Gastric & Mixed Tumor Service
Surgeon, Surgical Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Jeffrey Gershenwald, MD

Professor, Department of Surgical Oncology University
of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Suzanne Topalian, MD

Professor, Surgery and Oncology
Director, Melanoma Program
Associate Director, Bloomberg-Kimmel Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Johns Hopkins Medicine


David Fisher, MD, PhD

Chief, Dermatology Service
Director, Melanoma Program, MGH Cancer Center
Director, Cutaneous Biology Research Center
Massachusetts General Hospital

Sancy Leachman, MD, PhD

Chair and Professor, Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Director, Melanoma Research Program
Knight Cancer Institute

Roger Lo, MD, PhD

Director, Melanoma Clinic in Dermatology
Director, Dermatology STAR Residency Program
Professor, Medicine
Associate Chief and Professor, Dermatology
Professor, Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
University of California, Los Angeles, David Geffen School of Medicine

David Polsky, MD, PhD

Alfred W. Kopf, M.D. Professor of Dermatologic Oncology, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Dermatology
Professor, Department of Pathology
Vice Chair, Research, Ronald O. Perelman Department of Dermatology
Director, Pigmented Lesion Service
NYU Grossman School of Medicine

Susan Swetter, MD

Professor, Dermatology
Assistant Chief, Dermatology Service, VA Palo Alto
Director, Pigmented Lesion & Melanoma Program
Physician Leader, Cancer Care Program in Cutaneous Oncology
Stanford University Medical Center & Cancer Institute